Events

COP27: Clean heat and cooling forum event 

Share
Photo by Niall Kennedy from Flickr
Photo by Niall Kennedy from Flickr
14:45 14 Nov 2022 Hybrid (Egypt)

Date: 14 November 2022
Time: 14:45 GMT / 15:45 CET / 16:45 Egypt time (GMT+2)
Location: Room Tutankhamun, Blue Zone (includes catering)

Globally, heat and cooling contribute almost 40% of emissions from energy-related sources. Delivery of clean heat and cooling in buildings, food chains, and medical systems can align climate policy with development goals and build resilience. This official COP27 side event will dive into frontier challenges, exploring policy, technology, and models needed to drive clean heat and cooling. 

Watch the event online

Speakers:

  • Dr.-Ing Yosr Allouche, Head of Projects, IIR, Associate Professor in Refrigeration Technologies, Norwegian University of Science and Technology (NTNU)
  • Didier Coulomb, Director General, IIR
  • Professor Judith Evans, Director RD&T Refrigeration Developments and Testing Ltd, UK Professor at London South Bank University, UK
  • Professor Toby Peters, Director Centre for Sustainable Cooling, University of Birmingham and Heriot-Watt University
  • Annisa Sekaringtias, Senior Researcher, E3G
  • Dr. Richard Lowes, Senior Associate, Regulatory Assistance Project
  • Ludwig Labuzinski, Senior Expert, International Buildings and Construction, DENA
  • Zhuolun Chen, Senior Advisor, District Energy and Buildings, UN Environment Program
  • Nora Steurer, Global Alliance for Buildings and Construction
  • MEP Jutta Paulus

Related