Media briefings

COP27 Friday evening press call

Share
Taking notes in the COP27 venue. Photo by UN climate change on flickr.
Taking notes in the COP27 venue. Photo by UN climate change on flickr.

E3G and WRI hosted a virtual press briefing at 21:00 EET / 19:00 GMT / 14:00 EST on Friday 18th November to share the latest intel from COP27, including the state of play on negotiations around loss and damage, the cover decision, fossil fuel language, finance and more.

Speakers:

  • David Waskow, International Climate Director, WRI (cover decision, big picture) 
  • Alex Scott, Programme Lead, E3G (finance, wider finance systems reform) 
  • Camilla Fenning, Programme Lead, E3G (fossil fuels)
  • Nisha Krishnan, Resilience Director, WRI Africa (loss and damage, adaptation)

Watch the recording:

                                   

Related