Media briefings

Can Lima take the heat?

Share
188363122_e6fd413b9b_z__main-large_400_300_c1_c_c.jpg
  • Will the US-China deal make a difference in Lima?
  • Are India and Brazil now isolated?
  • Is there enough money on the table to get a deal?
  • Can Lima give Peru more water to drink and develop?

Against the background of the US-China deal, the pledges to the Green Climate Fund (GCF), the 400,000 strong March in New York and growing alarm about the impact of climate change on human beings, expectations for Lima are high.

E3G’s experienced analysts will provide a running commentary as the negotiations unfold.

We invite you to a conference call.

E3G Participants include:

Nick Mabey, CEO and Founding Director of E3G – leading E3G’s foreign policy agenda, former Advisor in the Prime Minister’s Strategy Unit
Liz Gallagher, Programme Leader – leading global expert on climate diplomacy
Amal-Lee Amin, Associate Director – recognised global expert on International Climate Finance programme, currently advising the GCF and OECD
Marcela Jaramillo, Policy Advisor – Colombian Policy advisor leading E3G’s engagement in Latin America (Spanish speaker)

E3G will have a 6 person team in Lima covering a range of issues and agendas and UK contacts and Spanish translation will also be available.

The call will be held on Monday 1st December 15.00GMT/ 16.00CET/10.00PET

How to join the call?

For joining instructions please email emma.fisher@e3g.org

Related